[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[FYI] Changes to European Commission e-mail addresses



CORDIS RTD-NEWS/ European Communities, 1999.  

Record Control Number: 13829  

Date: 1999-10-27  

Category: Miscellaneous  

General Information:  

Anyone trying to contact the European Commission by e-mail may find 
it useful to know that, in line with the reorganisation of the 
Commission's departments following the installation of Romano Prodi's 
Commission, the European Commission is changing its e-mail addressing 
system.  

Since the old numbering system for Directorates-General has been 
abolished, from 3 November 1999, anyone within any department can be 
contacted by substituting their names in the following formula:  

E-mail: name.surname@cec.eu.int  

It should be noted that whilst in general all current e-mail 
addresses may be changed just by substituting the domain 
'cec.eu.int', in cases where officials of the same name have been 
working in different departments, there will be some changes needed.  

As well as changes to personal e-mail addresses, the addresses for 
the programme helpdesks within the Fifth RTD Framework Programme have 
also been changed, and are as follows (new address, followed by 
former address):  

- Enterprise Directorate-General:  

. Innovation Helpdesk: innovation@cec.eu.int 
(innovation@lux.dg13.cec.be)  

- Research Directorate-General:  

. general enquiries: research@cec.eu.int (info@dg12.cec.be)  

. Quality of Life programme: quality-of-life@cec.eu.int 
(life@dg12.cec.be) 

. Growth programme: growth@cec.eu.int (growth@dg12.cec.be) 

. Energy, Environment and Sustainable Development: eesd@cec.eu.int 
(eesd@dg12.cec.be)  

. International Cooperation: inco@cec.eu.int (inco@dg12.cec.be) 

. SMEs (Innovation/SMEs): research-sme@cec.eu.int (sme@dg12.cec.be) 

. Improving Human Potential: improving@cec.eu.int 
(improving@dg12.cec.be)  

- Information Society Directorate-General:  

. IST Helpdesk: ist@cec.eu.int (ist@cec.be)  

Whilst all these new addresses will be operational as of 3 November, 
the old addresses will continue to function until the middle of next 
year.  

Data Source Provider: European Commission  

Document Reference: Based on information from the Commission.  

Programme Acronym: FRAMEWORK 5C  

Subject Index Codes: Information, Media