Förderverein Informationstechnik und Gesellschaft

The 20 Proposed Commissioners

The 20 Proposed Commissioners - Profiles and Portfolios

Romano Prodi President

Neil Kinnock

Vice-president Administrative Reform

Loyola de Palacio

Vice-president Relations with the European Parliament, Transport & Energy

Mario Monti Competition

Franz Fischler Agriculture & Fisheries

Erkki Liikanen Enterprise & Information Society

Frits Bolkestein Internal Market

Philippe Busquin Research

Pedro Solbes Mira Economic & Monetary Affairs

Poul Nielson Development & Humanitarian Aid

Gunter Verheugen Enlargement

Chris Patten External Relations

Pascal Lamy Trade

David Byrne Health and Consumer Protection

Michel Barnier Regional Policy *

Viviane Reding Education & Culture

Michaele Schreyer Budget

Margot Wallström Environment

Antonio Vitorino Justice & Home Affairs

Anna Diamantopoulou Employment & Social Affairs

* also responsible ad personam for the Inter-Governmental Conference